Shelton School District

A shared commitment to provide the most effective education to all students so they live successful lives Graduation Matters Shelton
Welcome to the Native Education Work Group
The purpose of NEWG is to collaborate on programs and policies that engage each Native student in his or her educational pursuits.
 
Mission:  "Supporting the educational goals of every Native student"
 
Skokomish.jpg 
 
squaxin-footer-logo.png OlympicCollege.jpg

Skokomish Tribal Nation
Squaxin Island Tribe
Olympic College Shelton
 
 
Skyward Family Access has an app that will allow you to access Family Access via your mobile device.
 
Use the links below to download the app from
Google Play Link Apple Store Link

Family access allows guardians to view information for all their children using only one account. Information available is attendance, class schedules, progress reports and other student information. For further information or to get started with Family Access visit the Family Access webpage at http://www.sheltonschools.org/Families/Pages/FamilyAccess.aspx
 
 

 

 

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  

Contacts

Dr. Pam Farr
Director of Teaching and Learning
pfarr@sheltonschools.org
(360) 426-1687

Ann Cuoio
Director of State and Federal Programs
ACuoio@SheltonSchools.org
(360) 426-1687

Melanie Willig
Bordeaux and CHOICE
Indian Education Tutor
mwillig@sheltonschools.org
(360) 426-3253

Ruth Bowcutt
Mt. View, Evergreen, and OMS
Indian Education Tutor
rbowcutt@sheltonschools.org
(360) 426-8564

Nichole Hillman
SHS and OBJH
Indian Education Tutor
nhillman@sheltonschools.org
(360) 426-4471

Peggy Peters
Education Liaison
Squaxin Island Tribe
360.432.3826
papeters@squaxin.us
 
Gordon James
Education Director
Squaxin Island Tribe
360.426.9781
gjames@squaxin.us
 
Antonio Sandifer
Education Director
Skokomish Tribe
360.877.2507
asandifer@skokomish.org
 
Theresa McDermott
Director
Olympic College Shelton
360.432.5404
tmcdermott@oc.ctc.edu
​​The Shelton School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employee has been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Linda Arnold, Director of Human Resources. 360-426-1687. 700 S. 1st Street; Shelton, WA 98584. Complaint procedure can be found on this website under Board Policy #3210 (students) and #5010 (employees).