Shelton School District

A shared commitment to provide the most effective education to all students so they live successful lives Graduation Matters Shelton
Welcome to the Native Education Work Group
 
The purpose of NEWG is to collaborate on programs and policies that engage each Native student in his or her educational pursuits.
 
Mission:  "Supporting the educational goals of every Native student"
 
 
Skokomish.jpg 
 
squaxin-footer-logo.png OlympicCollege.jpg

Skokomish Tribal Nation
Squaxin Island Tribe
Olympic College Shelton
 
 
 
Skyward Family Access is now available through an app via your mobile device.
 
 
Use the links below to download the app from
 
Google Play Link Apple Store Link

Family access allows guardians to view information for all their children using only one account. Information available includes attendance, class schedules, grades and progress reports and other student information. For further information or to get started with Family Access visit the Family Access webpage at:
 
 
 

 

  
Edit
  
Notes
 
  
 
  
 
  

  Contacts

  Dr. Pam Farr
  Executive Director of Teaching and Learning
  pfarr@sheltonschools.org 
  (360) 426-1687

  Travis Smith
  Director of State and Federal Programs
  tgsmith@sheltonschools.org  
  (360) 426-1687

  Melanie Willig
  Bordeaux
  Indian Education Tutor
  mwillig@sheltonschools.org
  (360) 426-3253
  Ruth Bowcutt
  Mountain View
  Indian Education Tutor
  rbowcutt@sheltonschools.org 
  (360) 426-8564

  Matthew Lowe
  OMS
  Indian Education Tutor
  mlowe@sheltonschools.org
  (360) 426-6671

  Nigel Warren
  OBJH
  Indian Education Tutor
  nwarren@sheltonschools.org
  (360) 426-7991

  Nichole Hillman
  SHS
  Indian Education Tutor
  nhillman@sheltonschools.org
  (360) 426-4471

  Peggy Peters
  Education Liaison
  Squaxin Island Tribe
  (360) 432-3826
  papeters@squaxin.us

  Gordon James
  Education Director
  Squaxin Island Tribe
  (360) 426-9781
  gjames@squaxin.us

  Antonio Sandifer
  Education Director
  Skokomish Tribe
  (360) 877-2507
  asandifer@skokomish.org

  Allison Smith
  Administrator
  Olympic College Shelton
  (360) 432-5404
  asmith@oc.ctc.edu

 

​​The Shelton School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employee has been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Linda Arnold, Director of Human Resources. 360-426-1687. 700 S. 1st Street; Shelton, WA 98584. Complaint procedure can be found on this website under Board Policy #3210 (students) and #5010 (employees).